Tezos
$1.25 -1.39%
XTZ · 4w

Kraken listing Tezos (XTZ)

We are pleased to announce that Kraken will list Tezos (XTZ). XTZ trading starts Tuesday October 16!

Trading and funding start time The approximate launch time globally is:

PT: Tuesday October 16 at 8:00 am ET: Tuesday October 16 at 11:00 am UTC: Tuesday October 16 at 3:00 pm CEST: Tuesday October 16 at 5:00 pm HKT: Tuesday October 16 at 11:00 pm

Note that sell orders will not start appearing until after the first XTZ deposits clear (about 30 minutes after launch). The launch time is approximate only and it’s possible the launch might be delayed. Please follow our status page for updates around the time of the launch: https://status.kraken.com/

Trading pairs

XTZ/USD, XTZ/EUR, XTZ/CAD, XTZ/XBT, XTZ/ETH

How to deposit

Navigate to Funding > Deposit > Tezos (XTZ) then generate a deposit address and send XTZ to this address

Confirmations required before deposits credit

30 blocks (approximately 30 minutes)

What is Tezos (XTZ)? Tezos is a decentralized computing platform for Turing-complete smart contracts. Tezos has three key features. (1) “Liquid Proof-of-Stake” consensus – there is a relatively low barrier to consensus participation and delegation is not required. (2) Smart contract verification – Tezos invented the Michelson programming language that allows formal proofs of contract properties for better contract security. (3) On-chain governance – all aspects of governance are contained in the platform: voting on proposed protocol upgrades, paying developers and implementing the upgrades.

Price History ICO: $0.382 (July 2017 – raised $232M on 607.4M XTZ sold) Start of Trading: $1.66 (Oct 02 2017) 52-Week High: $5.91 (June 02 2018) 52-Week Low: $1.14 (Sept 08 2018) Current: $1.23 (Oct 14 2018) Market Cap: $748.0M (Oct 14 2018)

Supply Circulating: 607.5M Inflation: 763,303,930 max

Project website: https://tezos.com

Will XTZ be availab...

Continue on blog.kraken.com
Recent news
XTZ -1.39% · twitter.com · 7h

Tezos being unfairly dismissed

1/ Of course, we can switch to DMs maybe, the character limit is annoying. In short, IMHO the critical flaw is the design choice that every Cosmos chain is nothing but a light client of every chain it...