Monero
$46.49 -0.07%
XMR · 18w

[FYI] DefCon 26 Workgroup Meeting: 4 August 2018 16:00 UTC (Final IRC meeting before Defcon 26!)

How to Join DefCon Workgroup Click 'Contact the project' in Taiga workgroup Submit an email to use to join the group. Check to see if there are any roles that catch your interest in particular. If not, please create one for yourself! If you haven't gotten any response / invite using 'Contact the Project' on Taiga please highlight 'xmrscott', 'rehrar', 'sean', 'msvb-lab' on #monero-community on IRC (freenode) Meeting Location Riot/Matrix | Freenode | OFTC | Mattermost | Slack | Irc2P Please PM SGP on Reddit with your email for a Slack invite if you want to use Slack. Note that some bridges such as Matrix/Riot and MatterMost have experienced issues recently and it may be best simply to connect directly over IRC via an OSS IRC client like Hex for the duration of the meeting. Meeting Time Use this timezone calculator to convert UTC to your time zone. San Francisco, USA Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 9:00 am PDT Dallas, USA Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 11:00 am CDT Eastern Time, ET Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 12:00 noon EDT New York, USA Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 12:00 noon EDT London, United Kingdom Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 5:00 pm BST Johannesburg, South Africa Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 6:00 pm SAST Brussels, Belgium Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 6:00 pm CEST Bucharest, Romania Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 7:00 pm EEST Bangkok, Thailand Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 11:00 pm ICT Corresponding UTC Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 16:00 Proposed Meeting Items Introduction / Greetings Worth having a comms channel outside of radio (e.g. Wire group, private IRC channel, private Riot room) TBD (Leave agenda item suggestions in the comments) Triage Questions (What is time sensitive, etc going off the Taiga board that needs help before next meeting, etc) Opens Conclusion For any other proposed items, please leave in comments below and I'll try to update in timely fashion Etherpad https://public.etherpad-mozilla.org/p/monero-defcon-...
Continue on github.com
Recent news
XMR -0.07% · medium.com · 10h

Attacker Collection of IP Metadata

IP metadata analysis isn’t a new problem. People have worried for years about leaking the IP that their transaction came from for years. Bitcoin Core offers a simple mechanism to connect through Tor…